WTC India Squad 2023, List, Venue, Final Date, Players

Recently, news has come out that the BCCI has announced a 15-member team, the WTC India Squad 2023, for the WTC Final 2023 in which India will face Australia. The Board of Control for Cricket in India has announced this team. That is, it was done by the BCCI on Tuesday, although let us tell you that Ajinkya Rahane has also been given a place in the Test team. 

WTC India Squad 2023

You see how well Ajinkya Rahane is going to perform, although let us tell you that Rahane is currently playing for the Chennai Super Kings in the IPL. So let us make you aware of the complete information through this article, WTC India Squad 2023. As we have just clarified to you that on Tuesday, the formation of WTC India Squad 2023 was announced by the BCCI to face Team Australia.

WPL 2023 Schedule

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule

IPL Schedule 2023

T20 World Cup 2024

In the same sequence, let us make it clear to you here that by Rohit Sharma Will lead the team against Australia at The Oval in England on June 7, and he is expected to open with Subman Gill and KL Rahul has been placed as a backup option on this team. WTC India Squad 2023 Virat Kohli, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, and Akshar Patel are going to strengthen the team as all-rounders.

Join Telegram

WTC Final 2023 Overview 


Article Caption  WTC India Squad 2023
Category  Sports
Competitive Team India and Australia 
Match name WTC 
Date 7 June to 11 June 2023
ODI Match Date 5 October to 11 November 2023
Teams Member India 15 members

Australia 17 Members


WTC India Squad List

  1. Rohit Sharma (captain), 
  2. Mohd. Siraj, 
  3. Umesh Yadav, 
  4. Virat Kohli, 
  5. Ajinkya Rahane, 
  6. KL Rahul, 
  7. KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), 
  8. Ravichandran Ashwin, 
  9. Mohd. Shami, 
  10. Jaydev Unadkat 
  11. Shubman Gill, 
  12. Cheteshwar Pujara, 
  13. Ravindra Jadeja, 
  14. Akshar Patel, 
  15. Shardul Thakur


WTC India Squad
WTC India Squad


WTC Australia Squad List

  1. Pat Cummins (c), 
  2. Cameron Green, 
  3. Marcus Harris, 
  4. Josh Hazlewood, 
  5. Usman Khawaja, 
  6. Marnus Labuschagne, 
  7. Nathan Lyon, 
  8. Steve Smith (vc), 
  9. Mitchell Starc, 
  10. David Warner, 
  11. Scott Boland, 
  12. Alex Carey, 
  13. Travis Head, 
  14. Josh Inglis, 
  15. Mitchell Marsh, 
  16. Todd Murphy, 
  17. and Matthew Renshaw

When is the ICC World Test Championship Final?

This question has been asked by many sports lovers for a long time: When is the ICC World Test Championship Final?” So here we will tell you that the final of the ICC World Test Championship is going to start on June 7, although the ICC Reserve Day has also been kept on June 12. 

If we talk about where the WTC India Squad 2023 will be held, then this question must be ticking in the minds of sports lovers, so here we also tell you that the ICC World Test will be held at the prestigious Oval in London. The place of the championship final has been determined, and in this way, India is going to face Australia in the final of the ICC World Test Championship.

WTC Final India Squad 2023

Ajinkya Rahane has been included in the Indian team for the final of the WTC after showing a brilliant performance, while on the other hand, KL Rahul is also seen returning to the team after being dropped from the last two Tests in Australia. Rahane has also returned to the Indian team after 15 months. 

WTC Final India Squad 2023 Rahane is going to be in great form in this IPL. He has scored 209 runs for CSK in five innings at an impressive strike rate of 199.05. If we talk about Iyer, he recently underwent back surgery, so he is expected to be out of action for a few days. Similarly, talking about Pant under the WTC India Squad 2023, he is also seeing a slow improvement in his health after being a victim of a car accident last year.

India Squad for WTC Final

KS Bharat is working his way into the Indian team as the wicketkeeper-batsman after replacing Rishabh Pant, who was unavailable while recovering from injuries sustained in a car accident in December last year. According to the information of WTC India Squad 2023, Ishaan Kishan Suryakumar Yadav and Kuldeep Yadav have also been shown the way out recently against Australia. 

Currently, there is no designated vice captain for the Indian team, so it is expected that Cheteshwar Pujara may be asked to do this job again. The names announced by the board on Tuesday for the India squad for the WTC Final include R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, and Akshar Patel, three spinners, and five fast bowlers, including Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur, and Mohammad Shami.

FAQs related WTC India Squad 2023

When will the match for the World Test Championship final take place?

The World Test Championship final will be contested from June 7 to June 11 at The Oval in England.

How many members of the Indian team were announced by BCCI?

The total 15-member Indian squad for the WTC India Squad 2023 was announced by the BCCI.

When will the ODI World Cup be held in 2023?

The ODI World Cup 2023 will be held in India from October 5 to November 11, 2023.

Go to the home page click on and for more information on sports click on it.

Leave a Comment