WPL UP Warriorz Team 2023, Player Name, Captain, Owner

In October 2022, the BCCI announced that they were considering hosting a five-team competition in March 2023. The BCCI changed the name of the new competition from the Women’s Indian Premier League to the Women’s Premier League on January 25, 2023. The Women’s T20 Challenge, which began as a single-match game in 2018 and evolved to a three-team, three-match competition held in 2019, 2020, and 2022, was the forerunner to the Women’s Premier League. Below is the WPL UP Warriorz Team 2023 Squad Players List out of the 5 WPL teams. You can read further to know more about the WPL UP Warriorz Team 2023.

WPL UP Warriorz Team 2023

The first season of the Women’s Premier League is scheduled to run from March 4 to March 26 in 2023, following the Indian Premier League’s international success. A total of 22 matches will be contested in the event, according to the BCCI Release.

WPL 2023 Schedule

T20 World Cup 2024

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule

IPL Schedule 2023

Federal Unemployment Tax Act

Both the DY Patil Stadium in Pune and the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai will serve as the sites for all of the tournament’s games. There are a total of 5 franchises that own teams in the Women’s Premier League. On January 25, 2023, BCCI concluded the bid for the WPL franchises, collecting Rs. 4669 Crore (US $580 million).

Join Telegram

WPL UP Warriorz Team 2023 Overview 

UP Warriors WPL Team Role Country Price
Deepti Sharma All Rounder India Rs. 2,60,00,000
Sophie Ecclestone All Rounder England Rs. 1,80,00,000
Devika Vaidya All Rounder India Rs. 1,40,00,000
Tahlia Mcgrath All Rounder Australia Rs. 1,40,00,000
Shabnim Ismail Bowler South Africa Rs. 1,00,00,000
Grace Harris All Rounder Australia Rs. 75,00,000
Alyssa Healy Wicket-Keeper Australia Rs. 70,00,000
Anjali Sarvani Bowler India Rs. 55,00,000
Rajeshwari Gayakwad Bowler India Rs. 40,00,000
Shweta Sehrawat Batter India Rs. 40,00,000
Kiran Navgire Batter India Rs. 30,00,000
Lauren Bell Bowler England Rs. 30,00,000
Laxmi Yadav Wicket Keeper India Rs. 10,00,000
Parshavi Chopra All Rounder India Rs. 10,00,000
S. Yashasri All Rounder India Rs. 10,00,000
Simran Shaikh Batter India Rs. 10,00,00


Team Captain for WPL UP Warriorz Team 2023 

Deepti Sharma, a terrific leader, would likely serve as the captain of the Lucknow team. According to A. Chopra, she belongs in the 3Cr range. According to the news, Deepti Sharma was signed for a sizable sum. She had received a financial offer of about 2.6 Cr. to lead the Lucknow team.

After the gifted cricketer Smriti, the spin-bowling all-rounder can be considered to be the second most costly cricketer. When the owners compile, the players now train as a team. Which of the players listed above is your favourite? Let us know in the comments.


WPL UP Warriorz Team 2023
WPL UP Warriorz Team 2023


WPL UP Warriorz Team 2023 Auction 

According to the story, the multibillionaires Adani and Ambani would compete to buy sports franchises. The auction was slated to take place on February 13th, 23. Royal Challengers Bangalore, Capri Global, AdGroup, Mumbai Indians, and Delhi Capitals were the auction’s top 5 franchises. The aforementioned firms purchase the players.

Rajesh Sharma, CEO of Capri Global, expressed happiness and said that the company is honoured to be a part of this historic era in cricket because it allows them to help the brilliant women. He added that their goal is to encourage female athletes and people from all walks of life by shattering stereotypes.

WPL UP Warriorz Team 2023 Owner 

A lot of Companies fought for the ownership of the UP WPL Team but at the end Capri Global Holdings Pvt Ltd submitted a proposal for the Lucknow franchise in the amount of Rs 757 crore. The company is an Indian investment holding company that conducts business through its subsidiaries in a number of industries, including manufacturing, real estate, and finance. Currently, Mumbai serves as the company’s headquarters. They bought many players namely Deepti Sharma and Sophie Ecclestone and looking forward to win the tournament.

Live Streaming Channel for WPL 2023 

WPL 2023 is slated to begin on March 2, 2023, and according to the official announcement, live streaming of WPL 2023 will be available on numerous networks. Thus, if you’re interested in learning the name of the channel that will be airing the WPL Live Stream 2023. Now, we’re here to let you know that Viacom18 has just paid INR 951 crores for the global media rights to broadcast WPL 2023 on TV and the internet over a five-year period.

Also, you can watch the WPL 2023 live stream on digital media in India on Sports18 TV and the Jio Cinema app. Fans are continuously cheering for their favourite players and are eagerly waiting for the tournament to begin.

FAQs Regarding WPL UP Warriorz Team 2023

When will the WPL 2023 begin? 

The WPL 2023 season will begin on March 4, 2023, with the league’s inaugural game.

Who is the captain of UP WPL Team?

Deepti Sharma is likely to become the Captain of UP WPL Team.

Go to the home page click on urbanaffairskerala.org and for more information on sports click on it.


Leave a Comment