Women’s IPL Schedule 2023, Fixtures, Squad, Player list

The Women’s Indian Premier League (IPL) has become one of the most popular T20 leagues in the world, with talented players from all over the globe showcasing their skills. The tournament, which started in 2019, has seen two successful seasons so far, and fans are eagerly waiting for the next edition in 2023.As of now, the official Women’s IPL schedule 2023  has not been announced. However, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has confirmed that the tournament will take place sometime in the first half of the year.

Women’s IPL Schedule 2023

The previous two seasons were held in May, and it is likely that the 2023 edition will follow a similar timeline. The venue for Women’s IPL Schedule 2023 is also yet to be announced, but it is expected that the matches will be played in the same cities as the men’s IPL games. The BCCI is likely to choose venues that have good facilities and infrastructure for women’s cricket. The Women’s IPL schedule 2023 is expected to feature more teams than the previous two seasons, as BCCI aims to expand the league and give more opportunities to women cricketers.

Join Telegram

Arnold Clark Cup Schedule

T20 World Cup 2024

Winter Olympics Schedule

ICC Test Ranking Team

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule

Women’s IPL Fixtures

The exact number of teams and the format of the tournament is yet to be announced. One of the most significant developments in Women’s IPL schedule 2023 is that it will be played alongside the men’s IPL, just like in 2020. This is a positive move for women’s cricket, as it will provide greater exposure and visibility to women players. The women’s matches will be played as doubleheaders with the men’s games, which will draw more viewers and help promote the women’s game.

Women’s IPL Schedule 2023 Overview


Article Title Women’s IPL Schedule 2023 
Schedule name Women’s IPL Schedule 
Match name Women’s IPL Match 
Category Sports
Year 2023


Women’s IPL Team Player List 

The Women’s IPL Teams List was recently made public by the Board of Control for Cricket in India, and preparations have begun. More than 30 businesses have expressed interest in owning a franchise for the Women’s Indian Premier League, therefore BCCI is also profiting financially from this. There will be five teams in the women’s IPL this season, along with ten IPL franchises and some unusual businesses.

The names of the teams which are included in the Women’s IPL Team Player List , which were formed according to zones, will be released soon.The players who will compete in the Women’s IPL 2023 are Mithali Raj, Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Shikha Pandey, Pooja Vastrakar, Radha Yadav, Anuja Patil, Veda Krishnamurthy, Arundhati Reddy, Monica Patel, Taniya Bhatia, Dayaalu, Mansi.


Women's IPL Schedule
Women’s IPL Schedule


Women’s T20 Challenge

The Women’s T20 Challenge is a highly anticipated tournament that features the best female cricketers from around the world. The 2023 edition of the tournament is expected to be bigger and better than ever before, with the inclusion of more foreign players and an increase in the number of matches. The tournament will see three teams – Trailblazers, Supernovas, and Velocity – competing against each other in a round-robin format, followed by a grand finale.

The tournament provides a platform for young and talented cricketers to showcase their skills and learn from experienced players. The previous editions of the Women’s T20 Challenge have been highly entertaining and competitive, with nail-biting finishes and some incredible individual performances. The tournament is an important step towards the growth and development of women’s cricket and has inspired a new generation of young girls to take up the sport. The Women’s T20 Challenge promises to be a thrilling event, and fans are eagerly looking forward to it.

IPL Women’s Team Captains

The  IPL Women’s team captains, features three teams – Trailblazers, Supernovas, and Velocity. Each team is captained by a prominent player in the women’s cricket world.

  • Smriti Mandhana: Captain of Trailblazers and a prominent Indian cricketer known for her aggressive batting and impressive leadership skills.
  • Harmanpreet Kaur: Captain of Supernovas and a star Indian all-rounder who is considered one of the best T20 players in the world.
  • Mithali Raj: Captain of Velocity and one of the most successful Indian cricketers, known for her elegant batting and strategic captaincy skills.

Women’s IPL Auction

The Women’s IPL Auction 2023, which took place on 12th February 2023, was a highly anticipated event in the cricketing world. The auction saw eight teams bidding for the top female players from around the globe. The maximum bid was set at INR 1.5 crores, and a total of 40 players were picked for the league. The defending champions, Trailblazers, managed to retain their captain Smriti Mandhana, while other teams bid aggressively for star players like Ellyse Perry, Alyssa Healy, and Sophie Devine.

 It was heartening to see an increase in the number of foreign players in the league, with players from countries like Australia, New Zealand, and South Africa attracting huge bids. The auction also saw a few new faces being picked up by the teams, which is a great sign for the growth of women’s cricket. Overall, the Women’s IPL Auction was a huge success and promises to deliver an exciting season of cricket.

FAQs related to Women’s IPL Schedule 2023

Is the Women’s IPL Schedule 2023 released?

The Women’s IPL schedule 2023 will be released soon.

How many teams are there in Women’s IPL 2023?

Women’s IPL 2023 has 3 teams that are Trailblazers, Supernovas, and Velocity.

Click Here for home page of urbanaffairskerala.org for latest update.

Leave a Comment