Ranji Trophy Winner Team 2023, Latest News, Match Updates

Ranji Trophy Is an Annual first Class cricket Championship. It is played in India between different teams representing various regions and states in the cricket association. The Ranji trophy was founded by the BCCI board of control for cricket in India. In this post we are going to tell you about Ranji Trophy Winner Team 2023, when was Ranjit trophy held, what are the team and a group of Ranji trophy team, Who are the members of various states.

To know all about Ranji Trophy Winner Team 2023 stay with us in this post at last. The Ranji trophy has been recognised over the years and it is popular nationally and internationally. This is one of the most popular championships in all over the world. The Ranji trophy is one of the ways to present the best Indian cricketers who later get selected in the Indian national team of cricket.

Join Telegram

Australia tour of India scheduled

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule

2036 Olympic Host India

ICC Test Ranking Team

New Zealand Tour of India

Ranji Trophy Winner Team 2023

Those cricketers do best in the Ranji trophy or Ranji Trophy Winner Team 2023, The best cricketers are selected from them and sent into the international team of cricket. Ranji trophy 2022- 2023 began on 13th December 2022. This will continue till 20 February 2023. Ranji Trophy Winner Team 2023 is not declared yet. You can see the Ranji Trophy Winner Team 2023 on our website when it is declared. In the Ranji trophy match their way total number of 32 teams or participated in 135 matches into four groups. 

Ranji Trophy Winner Team 2023 Overview 

Trophy  Ranji Trophy 
Year  2023 
Match  All India 
Category  Winner List 
Starts on  13 December 
End On  20 February 


Ranji Trophy Teams

There were a total of eight teams in the final. You can see the list of eight teams with the various states. The groups are divided into four states of cricket match Ranji Trophy Winner Team 2023.  The name of the teams are according to the states and the Ranji Trophy Teams you can see below. Ranji Trophy Teams Group List is given below. 

Group A (Rajkot)

Gujarat, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Meghalaya

Group B (Cuttack)

Bengal, Baroda, Hyderabad, Chandigarh

Group C (Chennai)

Jammu & Kashmir, Karnataka, Puducherry, Railways

Group D (Ahmedabad)

Goa, Mumbai, Odisha, Saurashtra

Group E (Trivandrum)

Andhra, Rajasthan, Services, Uttarakhand

Group F (Delhi)

Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab, Tripura

Group G (Haryana)

Assam, Maharashtra, Uttar Pradesh, Vidarbha

Group H (Guwahati)

Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Jharkhand, Tamil Nadu

Plate Group (Kolkata)

Arunachal Pradesh, Bihar, Manipur, Mizoram, Nagaland, Sikkim

Ranji Trophy Winner Team
Ranji Trophy Winner Team


Ranji Trophy Winner Team List

The Ranji Trophy Winner Team List is not released yet. You can see the Ranji Trophy Winner Team List below of various years. This year’s list is not released yet you can see the previous year list. The match was helding many years before. So you can see the full Ranji Trophy Winner Team List of your previous year matches and which team is from which region. You can see the full list on the official website of BCCI. 

Season  Winners Runners-up
2021-22 Madhya Pradesh Mumbai
2020-21 was not organized due to covid  was not organised due to Covid
2019-20 Bengal Saurashtra
2018–19 Vidarbha Saurashtra
2017–18 Vidarbha Delhi
2016–17 Gujarat Mumbai
2015–16 Mumbai Saurashtra
2014–15 Karnataka Tamil Nadu 
2013-14.. ..


How Many Times Rajasthan Won Ranji Trophy 

Many people have a question about how many times Rajasthan won the Ranji trophy. The Rajasthan cricket team is a cricket team which represents India and the Indian state of Rajasthan. The team won the Ranji trophy in 2010-11 Match and 2011-2012 Match. So there were many interesting matches held between the Ranji trophy states of Indian states. So the Rajasthan 8 times Ranji trophy. It is the high number of trophies and also the sign of Best performance of Ranji championship of Rajasthan. If You Are also a cricket fan then you know about the Rajasthan teams of Ranji trophy.

Delhi Ranji Trophy 

The Delhi Ranji trophy is one of the most popular trophies of the Ranji team. The Ranji trophy seven times and have been runners up at a time one by Delhi. The latest trophy 2007-2008 came after a long wait of 16 years. So Delhi is one of the top teams to achieve the Ranji trophy.

The Ranji trophy previous year one list is given above also the group and the team list is given above according to the states. Virendra Sehwag is the captain of Delhi Ranji team. The Delhi cricket team captain is one of the popular captains known for heavy rains . He is also a former Indian cricketer who represented India from 1999 to 2013. You also played in the IPL team of Delhi. 

So you can see those list names. It can be a chance for them to re-Delhi Ranji trophy. So this is all about Ranji Trophy Winner Team 2023. If you like this post then do share with your friends and family.

FAQs related to Ranji Trophy Winner Team 2023

When will the Ranji Trophy Winner Team 2023 be released?

The list will be released after 20th February 2023.

When will the Ranji trophy Championship end?

The Ranji trophy championship and in 20 February 2023. 

Click Here for home page of urbanaffairskerala.org for latest update.

Leave a Comment