Mumbai Indians Team 2023 Player List, Name, Squad, Team List

The Indian Premier League (IPL) has been around for a very long time. Every year, the IPL has been played between 8 teams, but in 2022, there will be 10 IPL teams instead of 8. Thus, a total of 10 teams will compete in IPL games in 2023, with the addition of the Gujarat Titans (GT) and Lucknow Super Joints (LSG). Thus, there will be 74 total games in the upcoming season.

The Mumbai Indians team 2023 players list has been made public by the authorities. Additionally, we have the players’ names for the Mumbai Indians team 2023 player list side who will compete in the IPL in 2023. The start of the new season is anticipated for March 2023. Continue reading the article to learn more about the IPL franchise Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR).

Join Telegram

IPL Schedule 2023

IPL 2023 Retention List

IPL 2023 Auction

Pro Kabaddi Live Score

Mumbai Indians Team

The well-known five-time champion of the Indian Premier League revealed the BCCI its player retention list. The IPL Mumbai Indians team 2023 player list will play without Kieron Pollard in 2023 because to his retirement announcement. This year, MI IPL placed tenth and is hard at work getting ready for the 2023 season. The 10 IPL franchises revealed the names of the players they have retained and released just before the mini-auction that will take place on December 23, 2022, in Kochi. The Mumbai Indian team 2023 players that the Mumbai Indians Team decided to keep and trade for the IPL 2023 season have also been disclosed.

Mumbai Indians Team 2023 Player List Auction

Ahead of the mini auction that will take place next month, the Mumbai Indians (MI) have kept 15 players from their roster from the previous year. With the recent exchange of left-arm seamer Jason Behrendorff from the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) to them, their current squad is made up of 16 players.

Tilak Varma, Dewald Brevis, Tristan Stubbs, and Tim David are among the promising players on MI’s batting lineup, which has been hailed as a team for the future. Jason Behrendorff joins the likes of Jasprit Bumrah and Jofra Archer to strengthen their pace battery. If you want to know more about Mumbai Indains, we have provided Mumbai Indians team 2023 player list ,so scroll down

Mumbai Indains Team 2023 Players List Overview

Name of tournament Indian Priemer League
Hosted by India
Season 16th
Captain Rohit Sharma
Category Event
Official website
Mumbai Indians Team
Mumbai Indians Team


Mumbai Indians Team 2023 Captain List

Mumbai Indians, one of the most successful teams in the Indian Premier League, is the first team to be eliminated from the IPL 2022 season. MI Retained And Released Players 2023. Mumbai Indians won the IPL championship five times under Rohit Sharma’s ( Best in Mumbai Indains captain list ) leadership: in the seasons of 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020. In particular, the Mumbai Indians continue to be the most successful team in terms of championships.

The lads in blue have not had the best season, though, in 2022. Mumbai has never started an IPL season with six straight losses. The previous low for Mumbai was five losses in 2014, but the season was turned around and Mumbai made the playoffs. MI In preparation for the IPL 2023 auction, Kieron Pollard, Anmolpreet Singh, Aryan Juyal, Basil Thampi, Daniel Sams, Fabian Allen, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Murugan Ashwin, Rahul Buddhi, Riley Meredith, Sanjay Yadav, and Tymal Mills were released. For the IPL 2023, Royal Challengers Bangalore traded Jason Behrendorff to the Mumbai Indians.

Mumbai Indians Team 2023 Player List Retained Players

The core of the Mumbai Indians is made up of players like Tim David, Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, and Rohit Sharma. A team like the Mumbai Indians might decide not to release its star players as this will be a mini-auction. Ishan Kishan IPL 2023 is also in the retained of Mumbai Indian Team 2023 Player List.

Prior to the IPL 2023 auction, we have listed the likely players that MI could retain. The official Retained players list will be made public as soon as the official announcement is made, but in the meantime, we have listed the potential players.

  • Rohit Sharma
  • Tim David
  • Ramandeep Singh
  • Tilak Varma
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Ishan Kishan
  • Tristan Stubbs
  • Dewald Brevis
  • Jofra Archer
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Arjun Tendulkar
  • Arshad Khan
  • Kumar Kartikeya
  • Hrithik Shokeen
  • Jason Behrendorff
  • Akash Madhwal



Mumbai Indians Team 2023 Player List Released Players

The Mumbai Indians may release Jaydev Unadkat, who won INR 1.30 Crores in the big auction last year but only managed to pick up 6 wickets in the 5 games he played. Mumbai might overlook him and try to replace this position with a deserving backup player.

Another notable player is Fabian Allen, who was signed for INR 75 lacks in the IPL 2022 season after appearing in just one game in the previous season and scoring 14 runs, which may have removed him from the list of necessary players.

  • Kieron Pollard
  • Anmolpreet Singh
  • Aryan Juyal
  • Basil Thampi
  • Daniel Sams
  • Fabian Allen
  • Jaydev Unadkat
  • Mayank Markande
  • Murugan Ashwin
  • Rahul Buddhi
  • Riley Meredith
  • Sanjay Yadav
  • Tymal Mills


Official Website 
UAK Home Page


Leave a Comment