KKR Team 2023 Player List, Team Squad, Retained, Release Player Name

KKR Team 2023 is ready. The names of the retention and release players of Kolkata Knight Riders have been released. Till now, 2-time champion KKR had finished 7th last season. But let’s talk that in 2021 she missed out on becoming the champion. KKR Team is gearing up for 2023 The team is ready for 2023 and for this it has included champion players in its team. At the same time, he did not hesitate to exclude some big names to become the champion.

Shardul Thakur was traded by KKR team  to Delhi Capitals. KKR team has retained a total of 14 players. BCCI has given time till November 15 to all the teams regarding this, within which all the franchises have to hand over the list of retained and released players of their team. On 15 November 2022 for KKR Team 2023, he was retained and released ahead of the 2023 Mini Auction to be held on 23 December 2022 in Kochi.

Join Telegram

IPL Schedule 2023

IPL 2023 Retention List

IPL 2023 Auction

Pro Kabaddi Live Score

KKR Team 2023

This team name has been released for KKR Team 2023 Shivam Mavi, Mohammad Nabi, Chamika Karunaratne, Ramesh Kumar, Ajinkya Rahane, Aaron Finch, and how many people have been retained for KKR Team 2023 Shreyas Iyer, Gurbaj, Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Nitish Rana, Anukul Roy, Venkatesh Iyer, Shardul Thakur, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakraborty, Harshit Rana. All these have been done.

Kolkata Knight Riders’ Sam Billings and Pat Cummins have made themselves unavailable for the next edition. At the same time, the franchise has decided to release Aaron Finch before the KKR Team 2023 mini auction. KKR has traded Lockie Ferguson and Rahmanullah Gurbaz to Gujarat Titans. Not only this, KKR traded Shardul Thakur to Delhi Capitals. KKR has parted ways with Shivam Mavi. To get more information about KKR Team 2023, read this article completely and get complete information.

KKR Team 2023 Highlights

Article Title KKR Team 2023
Name of the Team Kolkata Knight Riders KKR
Country India
Years 2023
Founded On Date 2008
Seasons Played 15: 2008 2022
Owner Shahrukh Khan, Juhi Chawla, and Jay Mehta
Chief Executive Officer Venky Mysore
Home Ground Eden Gardens, Kolkata
KKR Team 2023
KKR Team 2023


Kolkata Knight Riders 2023

The coaching for the Kolkata Knight Riders 2023 team is scheduled to start from 23rd December. Kolkata Knight Riders have bought New Zealand fast bowler Lockie Ferguson and Afghanistan wicketkeeper Rahmanullah Gurbaz in a trade from IPL champions Gujarat Titans ahead of the KKR Team 2023 season auction.

As you all would know, so far kolkata knight riders team Kolkata Knight Riders has won the IPL trophy twice by defeating Chennai Super Kings in the final in 2012 and by defeating Kings XI Punjab in the final match in 2014. It is expected that the same will happen in KKR Team 2023.

KKR Team 2023 Players List

  • Andre Russell.
  • Varun Chakravarthy.
  • Venkatesh Iyer.
  • Sunil Narine.
  • Pat Cummins.
  • Shreyas Iyer.
  • Nitish Rana.
  • Shivam Mavi.
  • Sheldon Jackson.
  • Ajinkya Rahane.
  • Rinku Singh.
  • Anukul Roy.
  • Rasikh Dar.
  • Baba Indrajith.
  • Chamika Karunaratne.
  • Abhijeet Tomar.
  • Pratham Singh.
  • Ashok Sharma.
  • Sam Billings.
  • Aaron Finch.
  • Tim Southee.
  • Ramesh Kumar.
  • Mohammad Nabi.
  • Umesh Yadav.
  • Aman Khan.

IPL 2023 KKR Players Name

  • Abhijeet Tomar.
  • Anukul Roy.
  • Ashok Sharma.
  • Rasikh Dar.
  • Shivam Mavi.
  • Harshit Rana.
  • Aman Khan.
  • Ramesh Kumar


KKR Team 2023 Captain

Shreyas Iyer will be the captain of KKR Team 2023 this time. Let us tell you that after last season’s IPL auction it was decided that Shreyas Iyer will be the captain of Kolkata Knight Riders. And so far it has been decided that the captain Shreyas Iyer will remain the same and there will be no change in the captain. Men in the squad Suresh Iyer was bought by the franchise in the auction for Rs 12.25 crore.

You all will know that Shreyas Iyer is one of the most high-profile players at the moment, so he has been selected to be the captain of KKR Team 2023 this time. If we talk first that is former captain of the team, Sourav Ganguly in 2008 and 2010, Brendon McCullum in 2009, Gautam Gambhir from 2011 to 2017, Dinesh Karthik from 2018 to 2020, Eoin Morgan in 2020-21 and Shreyas in last IPL season 2022 Iyer. KKR Team 2023 Captain has decided this time that Shreyas Iyer will remain. To get more information about KKR Team 2023, read this article carefully and get complete information.


FAQ’s Related to KKR Team 2023 Player List

What does KKR stand for?

Ans- KKR Stand for Kolkata Knight Riders is the Kolkata franchise of the Indian Premier League. The captain of this team is Dinesh Karthik and the coach is Brendon McCullum.

Who is the owner of all IPL teams?

Ans- Talking like this, the owners of IPL teams are 3 Mukesh Ambani, Nita Ambani, and Reliance Industries Ltd. Mumbai is the owner of the IPL team. To get more information about KKR Team 2023, read this article completely, get complete information.

Which IPL team earns the most money?

Ans- If we talk about 2022, Mumbai Indians (MI) was named the most valuable IPL team in Forbes 2022 study with a brand value of $1.3 billion (Rs 9900 crore).

Click Here for home page of urbanaffairskerala.org


Leave a Comment