FIFA World Cup Price Money- Prize Money for Winning Team, Runner-up Revealed

The Fédération Internationale de Football Association, the world’s governing body of association football, invites the senior men’s national teams of its members to compete in the FIFA World Cupcommonly referred to as the World Cup. People want to know how much money their favourite team will receive for competing in the finals as well as for the teams that made it to the semifinals and quarterfinals.

The FIFA World Cup Price Money is reveled for the team that wins and for all the teams. While Argentina and France will face off for the title, Brazil, the Netherlands, Portugal, and England advanced to the  World Cup quarterfinals. So we are here to tell you all about FiFA World Cup Price Money and all the updates related to FIFA.

IPL 2023 Auction

Icc world cup 2023 schedule

FIFA World Cup Winner

India vs Australia Test Series

FIFA World Cup Price Money

The winner will take home the competition’s top prize of $42 million, while the runner-up will walk away with $30 million.Therefore, the two competing teams would receive an additional $12 million if they won the final. For this World Cup, FIFA allocated $440 million in prize money, with teams earning progressively larger amounts according on how far they proceeded in the competition.

Join Telegram

the 2018 FIFA World Cup champions FIFA World cup price Money has never distributed as much money to a championship as it did this year, surpassing France’s $38 million prize money from four years prior. From $8 million in 2002 to $20 million in 2006, the prize money given to the winning team increased by $4 million, not even the largest increase yet.

Due to increased tournament revenue that ensures that such benefits have been given to winning teams, the FIFA World Cup Price Money winner currently receives an overall total that is more than five times as much as it was twenty years ago. We have provide FIFA Money Price List so scroll a little down and check.

FIFA World Cup Prize Money Overview

Article Title  FIFA World Cup Prize Money
Match Name FIFA World Cup
Year 2022
Price Money $42 million 
Match between  France And Argentina 
Match date 18th December 2022


FIFA World Cup  2022 Prize Money All Team

FIFA World Cup 2022 Price Money All  team that made it to the quarterfinals will receive $17 million: Brazil, the Netherlands, Portugal, and England. Each of the following nations will receive $13 million for reaching the round of 16: the United States, Senegal, Australia, Poland, Spain, Japan, Switzerland, and South Korea.

FIFA World Cup Price Money
FIFA World Cup Price Money


Qatar, Iran, Mexico, Saudi Arabia, Denmark,Ecuador, Wales Tunisia,  Germany,Canada, Belgium,Costa Rica, Serbia, Cameroon, Ghana, and Uruguay will also receive $9 million each for their participation in the group stages. FIFA has also distributed World Cup Price Money per player accordingly. 

Price Money For FIFA World Cup 2022 In INR

The Price Money for FIFA World Cup 2022 In INR  in the year  2018 World Cup received $38 million (about 314 crore rupees) in prize money. The prize money for FIFA World Cup 2022 In INR for the men’s World Cup is significantly more when compared to the pool set aside for the 2023 Women’s World Cup, which will be held in Australia and New Zealand, despite the fact that the winnings prior to the 2010 World Cup were significantly lower. FIFA World Cup Price Money  has allocated a total prize fund of $60 million, or Rs 496 crore.

Both teams are capable of winning glory, but on a more practical level, the FIFA World Cup champion also receives a sizable prize. FIFA stated earlier this year that the overall prize pool would be $440 million, or more than Rs 3,600 crore. Here is a FIFA price Money list which is made according to the team scored and how they played.

  • While the loser receives $30 million or Rs 245 crore, the winner receives $42 million or Rs 344 crore.
  • In the race for FIFA world cup 2022 price Money 3rd place  place, Croatia and Morocco each stand to earn $27 million, or Rs 220 crore.  The team which comes on the fourth place will receive $25 million i.e Rs. 204 Crore. 
  • Teams that place fifth through eighth receive $17 million, or Rs 138 crore, while teams that place ninth through sixteenth receive $13 million, or Rs 106 crore.
  • Teams in positions 17 through 32 receive $9 million, or Rs. 74 crore.

FIFA World Cup Match 2022

The FIFA World Cup semifinal between France and Argentina was on Sunday night at the Lusail Stadium in Qatar will be the centre of attention. After defeating Croatia in 2018, France will win the World Cup again if it prevails in today’s game. But Messi’s hat would surely get a much-needed roughness if Argentina won.  Argentina got the FIFA World Cup Price Money and the trophy as well.The World Cup will be raised for the first time by Messi, who is now recognised as the best player in the world. Additionally, it will be Argentina’s first title since 1989

FIFA World Cup Latest Update

After a suspenseful 120-minute stalemate score of 3-3, Argentina defeated France 4-2 on penalties to win their third World Cup in 36 years.Lionel Messi and Angel Di Maria had earlier given Argentina a 2-0 lead, but it was Kylian Mbappe who brought France back with a brace in the opening seconds of the second half. In extra time, Messi would score again, but Mbappe would score from the penalty spot to give France the lead once more.

Argentina’s captain Lionel Messi announced that he would retire from international competition prior to the final game. Messi aspires to capture the first World Cup trophy of his illustrious career. On the other hand, Mbappe is aiming to capture his second FIFA World Cup Price Money  after accomplishing so in 2018.

FAQs regarding FIFA World Cup Price Money 

Which team won the Match which was held on 17th December 2022?

Argentina won the match.

What is the FIFA World Cup Price Money?

The FIFA World Cup Price Money is $42 million.

Click Here for home page of

Leave a Comment